Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.3
Property location
7.9
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.7
Value
8.2

Reviews

    au

    Review score

    7.1
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deborah
    au

    Review score

    6.0
    15 September 2018
    The room was over priced for something that didn't have WIFI, the shower leaked, the bathroom sink had mould in the plug hole, the elevator was a bit dodgy, and I couldn't find signs for the stairwell.
    the staff were friendly and welcoming.
    Margaret
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tori
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    12 September 2018
    Beds were comfy
    Philip
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    12 September 2018

    Very large basic apartments with good facilities.

    The property is a bit far from the city.
    Very large apartment with good facilities. Outlook over the pool was quite pleasant, with glimpses of the sea. Very large balcony.
    steve
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    11 September 2018

    excellent, except internet, apartment true to photo

    internet service in apartment
    plenty of space
    Erika
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    9 September 2018
    Some maintenance required in the bathrooms. Water leaking from under the vanity and pooling on the floor. Only 2 pillows on the bed in the main bedroom and 2 sheets, no top blanket - luckily there was a blanket in the cupboard. Second bedroom only had 1 blanket in the cupboard for two beds, and just sheets on the bed.
    Apartment was spacious and clean, management was friendly and very accommodating when we needed to extend our stay. Even remembered my name when we checked out 5 days later!
    Bonnie
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    5 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 September 2018

    Lovely accommodation, quiet, great bus route close by accessible to northern beaches.

    A long walk into cairns itself but manageable.
    The size and space brilliant!!
    Monique
    au

    Review score

    5.4
    4 September 2018
    The airport noise was significant. The apartment was lacking many things like ample dishwasher powder and a coffee machine. The complimentary condiments were also lacking a bit. It was obvious the apartment hadn't been rented in a while so it was in need of a touch up clean. There was an issue with ants in the kitchen, which a part of tropical living, but then again should be addressed to keep it down. While the apartment was very spacious, it also felt a bit cold and more catered for business travellers.
    The view of the mountains, although we thought we were getting a view of the sea as well. The apartment was very spacious and the staff were accommodating and very friendly.
    DUE
    au

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2018

    Very good

    Good location Very courteous staff
    Michael Kelly
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    31 August 2018

    Great stay

    The kitchen was a little under-equipped. Fridg ed was very loud!
    A very nice place. Enjoyed the stay. Nice pools.
    Munavver Malik
    kw

    Review score

    8.3
    30 August 2018
    We liked pretty much everything it had .
    Aroha
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    30 August 2018

    Lovely, neat & tidy property. Manager was extremely helpful. Great size apartment & balcony.

    The kitchen could have been cleaner. Handles on the fridge, cupboards and drawers needed cleaning. Having a clothes dryer in the apartment is great - but pointless if it can't be used because it sets off the smoke alarm. Couldn't access wifi easily, I know it wasn't available in the apartments but it was sketchy in the public areas, cutting in and out.
    Greg was fantastic. He answered all my emails and texts promptly. We arrived after office hours so alternative plans to access key for apartment were made, instructions for this were simple and easy to follow. Although I never met Greg in person, he made it known he was readily available for any queries or questions I may have had. The apartment was comfortable with modern furnishings. The washing machine was a god send however, the dryer set the smoke alarms off which was annoying as I couldn't use it - having said that, the clothes line on the balcony did the job, eventually. The stove/oven were dirty and greasy around the controls and the ensuite had a musty, stagnant water odour which was rather unpleasant, I assume it's because it's a small room with no windows and gets damp often. Being close to the airport was handy and I was happily surprised the noise from planes taking off/landing didn't bother us at all. The pools were clean and very inviting, as was the BBQ area.
    Jenny
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    24 August 2018
    The phone reception wasn’t very good, could not FaceTime or take calls inside, I had to walk outside to get a better reception.
    The location, the room was very clean and spacious, beds were very comfortable, we will definitely stay again :)
    Nicole
    au

    Review score

    8.0
    19 September 2018

    Wonderful stay

    We stayed in the Penthouse. Very spacious. Beautiful views. If you don’t mind being a couple of kms from the CBD of Cairns it is great value.
    Diver
    au

    Review score

    4.6
    3 September 2018
    Facility is out of date and needs serious upgrade. The fridge and air con in our apartment made HUGE noise when they were running. Also this apartment is very close to the airport and under a direct flight path. Definitely not recommend this place for a family with seniors and kids, if you just want to have a place to sleep and will be out for the most of the day, maybe its ok for you. Also this place is far from the city centre (at least 30 min walk) and there are no supermarkets around.
    Staff is very friendly and polite. Nice watefront view.
    Bookdrop
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    2 September 2018

    Rested and got caught up on my laundry in a very spacious apartment.

    Far from the harbor and focal point for restaurants and businesses, however Cairns is not very big.
    Large and spacious with a wonderful patio.
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    26 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    2.9
    26 August 2018

    Don’t stay here unless you like sleeping with roaches!!!!!!

    As soon as we entered apt 209 we were greeted by 3 roaches. In the master en suite another roach greeted me as I prepared to take a shower. There were ants also. I bought my concerns up with Greg who handed me a half of bottle of bug spray and said that they spray for roaches they probably flew in from outside. I kept my suitcase closed. The showers had mold in them. The water wouldn’t stop dripping from the bathroom sink. You could only get WiFi from the ground level and even that wasn’t reliable. If you don’t mind having extra guest then stay here. Under the couch was an old coffee stain from god knows how many guest ago!
Loading reviews